Inauguration Season

Welcome to the first blog post for the rest of your life! Okay, that doesn’t make a lot of sense, but thanks for checking out my first entry.  Out of respect for the millions of Americans who have been hit by the economic downturn,  the Inaugural Ball for Colinoscopy will be decidedly more toned down than the recent events in Washington, consisting entirely of me sitting in my room drinking a Diet Coke.

As tempted as I am to devote this entire blog to discussing my fantasy basketball team (currently in fourth place and climbing!), I decided that you people just aren’t ready to have your minds blown to that extent.  Instead, I’ll use this space to address the pressing issues of our time as well as have some good old fashioned fun .  Of course, I’ll also be keeping you posted on any breaking panda dog news.  

The perfect animal

The perfect animal

 

Please stop in from time to time to check out all the awesome.

 

Listening to: Hoots & Hellmouth – The Good I Know You Know

Last ate: Turkey panini with provolone, avocado and spinach on sourdough

6 Responses to Inauguration Season

  1. Eric Glass says:

    This is an important step for humanity. Beer 45 continues. Will you address the serious issues of our nation like why the parking ticket machine never works in the south tower and only the north; or why the north side is open 24 hours but not the south when a simple hallway connects the two with no security? America wants to know… or at least the majority of the people on the 9th floor. Help us, Colin. Please.

  2. Luba says:

    Wow, Thailand, burritos, meetings, and now a blog! What will you do next? If you actually purchased that H&H music you’re listeing to, I’m going to be even more impressed.

  3. cmoney82 says:

    I think H&H actually sent their CD to my friend who asked them for it, so I didn’t technically steal it.

    And Eric, I’ll add the security standards at 303 2nd St. South Tower to my list of potential topics, but I can’t promise you I’ll actually write about it.

  4. Luisa says:

    I’m so glad you didn’t have tuna.

  5. Alyson says:

    Wish that diet coke was a regular coke. Will continue to read, however.

  6. Patty says:

    Lu, he had tuna too. And mayo.

    Also, Colon, when you asked about whether flatulance was reportable on the blog, none of us stopped to think–the blog is named “colinoscopy!” I think its perfectly fine. Fart away!

Leave a Reply

